Motivation…

Lately, I’ve been down in the dumps. I don’t want to go into details, so please don’t ask; but man has my productivity been suffering. I’ve eaten very little, I can’t concentrate, and I have almost no motivation to get anything done for the shop. Though I have managed to bike 3 days so far this week…

I’ve been working on sewing the same set of two makeup pouches since Saturday, they take a few hours at most given my normally extremely wandering mind, but I just haven’t wanted to do more than one tiny step a night. Today, after finding motivation to actually finish them, I cut the zipper pull off one rendering the entire thing useless; and I sewed the same straight line 10 times on the other, cursing as the thread continually broke at the start of the line, never once thinking I should change the needle size to match what I was actually sewing. And I’ve been sewing for how long?

I’m really hoping to be able to get out of this rut soon.

What do you do to find motivation when you’re down?

.

Prior to my loss of motivation I finished up these guys for the shop:

.

2 thoughts on “Motivation…

Leave a Reply

